Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Steve Bogart

Steve Bogart

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Bogart
"They offer great service and are always willing to work with you and find answers to any problems that may arise."
Profile photo of Manoj Kumar

Manoj Kumar

September 18, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Manoj Kumar
"It was difficult initially to reach Dave but once contacted, he resolved issue."
Profile photo of William Koscielniak III

William Koscielniak III

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Koscielniak III
"AWESOME service !!!!!! Absolute first class customer service. They know what they are doing and how to help you !!!!! I can't say enough good things about them."
Profile photo of terry white

terry white

June 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by terry white
"I have been with Dave Larose in ogdensburg for many years. Over this time I am glad to say as mny issues I had or question I needed answered were done in a expedient fashion, with professionalism and a positive attitude. I usually speak with Dawn, she is wonderful and it shows she is there for the customer. I worked as senior management for a future 50 company for 11 years and know what a high caliber employee is and Dawn is that person. Hats off to Dawn for keeping my faith in state farm"
Profile photo of cory cunningham

cory cunningham

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by cory cunningham
"Dave and his staff were great to work with -answering all of our questions! Thank you for taking the time to walk through all the options and saving us money! Looking forward to working with you! Jan & Cory Cunningham"
Profile photo of Jennifer Kennedy

Jennifer Kennedy

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Kennedy
"I have been with State Farm for 15 years and have always had the best service. Car, home, boat, etc…. They have helped us with coverage on all of our important items and the customer service reps are always right there when we need them!"
Profile photo of jamie smith

jamie smith

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jamie smith
"Fast, courteous service and super competitive rates!"
Profile photo of Randy VanBrocklin

Randy VanBrocklin

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Randy VanBrocklin
"Great service, even after hours."
Profile photo of Ron Romano

Ron Romano

December 20, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Ron Romano
"They have been my agent for many years and taken care of me and my family on multiple occasions."
Profile photo of Lonny Carpenter

Lonny Carpenter

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lonny Carpenter
"Dave LaRose State Farm Agency is top notch! I have been a long time customer and can’t say enough great things about their customer care and support - the best!"
Profile photo of John Ball

John Ball

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Ball
"David LaRose is a straightforward and straight talking professional. I can highly recommend his Ford Street business."
Profile photo of Henry Fisher

Henry Fisher

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Henry Fisher
"Great experience, will be back!"
Profile photo of Tessa Latham

Tessa Latham

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tessa Latham
"Super nice people and fast service! Alina and Trent are always quick to help and have always been so accommodating on getting insurance cards on short notice. I have sent customers to them looking to start out with insurance as well and they’re quick to assist."
Profile photo of Julie Parkman

Julie Parkman

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Parkman
"Alina was amazing!! She was responsive to all my questions and got me a better deal than I had been paying! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Bailey Marolf

Bailey Marolf

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bailey Marolf
"We reached out to Dave LaRose - State Farm when we needed insurance when we purchased our home. Alina was wonderful to work with, she was incredibly kind and helpful. She was also very efficient, which definitely made the experience much more enjoyable. Thank you, Alina!"
Profile photo of Kearney Coupland

Kearney Coupland

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kearney Coupland
"I requested a quote from Dave LaRose-State Farm and received a response very quickly. They were able to help me with questions I had and were very friendly."
Profile photo of Mullen Gordon

Mullen Gordon

November 7, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Mullen Gordon
"!! I had insurance with them for a year+ and in the few last months they had raised my price by double with no explanation. I have been fighting with that office since July to cancel my policy. I have been paying for my new insurance company and for State Farm since July and they finally after months of back and forth cancel my policy but only refund me part of the amount. Alina always tells me it’s not her fault its 1 (800) then refers me to a number and they say that it’s my reps problem. And to make it even better in the process of trying to cancel my insurance they cancel one of my vehicles under my policy and then some how cancel one of my moms vehicles which is a completely different policy number. And yet again Alina can’t admit to her mistakes and blames the other reps Trenton and Trevor . And now they send me a refund for the wrong amount and still can’t tell me why and she says she didn’t decide and can’t make the decision so she refers me to 1(800) again. The rep explains that they can’t do anything either and it’s my reps problem so now what call her again."
Profile photo of Jennifer George

Jennifer George

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer George
"Definitely recommend this office! Alina was a huge help!"
Profile photo of Eric Mitchell

Eric Mitchell

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Mitchell
"Alina has great customer service and is always quick with getting documents to me when requested."
Profile photo of Alina Thompson

Alina Thompson

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Alina Thompson
"Been insured with Dave LaRose State Farm for over 10 years! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of motivational motive man

motivational motive man

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by motivational motive man
"Been with state farm for over 20yrs. Dave's office personal are informative and helpful"
Profile photo of April Price

April Price

August 1, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by April Price
"I was verbally abused and belittled today going into this office by a male employee,all I was trying to do was pay my car insurance with cash as that is all I deal with. This young male employee I believe his name was Trenton had me so uncomfortable that I was physically shaking and asked to speak with someone else. He jumped from his desk with such aggression all while belittling me that for a split second I thought he was gonna come after me. I stepped back and he proceeded to the back office and a very polite lady came out in front of him and started to speak with me. Trenton was standing behind her still verbally harrasing me and belittling me. The woman turned and looked at him with a look of JUST STOP then turned and proceeded to have a polite conversation with me. I left that office physically shaking and immediately called a new state farm agent and switched agent's. I myself have went through this agent for a few years and my family has went through this agent for many years and have NEVER experienced such horrendous customer service, all the ladies have always been phenomenal with customer service. Then after switching agent's I sent Dave Larose a FB message telling him of my experience, he or someone read the message then blocked me without responding.I really hope this young male employee receives better customer service training."
Profile photo of Emily Sipler

Emily Sipler

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Sipler
"Dave was so patient and helpful, he explained everything in a clear and concise way. I will definitely be recommending he to all of my friends."
Profile photo of Crystal Barrett

Crystal Barrett

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Crystal Barrett
"Dave has been my agent for close to 18 years. That number speaks volumes. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Kathleen Hurteau

Kathleen Hurteau

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kathleen Hurteau
"I have never had better customer service when I needed to file a claim with this company. The courteous and professional staff in the office helped me every step of the way. My Agent, David LaRose has always guided my husband and I in making the best decisions regarding our coverage. I would definitely recommend his expertise and knowledge in the insurance business."